Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

Department of Political Science

Head of Department

Prof. Rahul Mukherji, Ph.D. (Columbia)


Prof. em. Subrata K. Mitra, Ph.D. (Rochester, USA)


Sabine Morawa-Görlitz, Room 412
Office Hours:
Monday 14.00 - 16.00
Tuesday 10.00 - 12.00 and 14.00 - 16.00
Thursday 10.00 - 12.00
Friday 10.00 - 11.30

Postal Address:

South Asia Institute
Department of Political Science
Im Neuenheimer Feld 330
D-69120 Heidelberg
Tel: 49-(0)6221-548825
Fax: 49-(0)6221-544591


Teaching staff of the department is available for student counselling. Students are encouraged to approach the department for counselling at any time.

Himanshu Jha Ph.D. Counsellor, A-M ENGLISH
Dr.Hossein Zarhani Counsellor, N-Z ENGLISH
Mag. Bernhard Beitelmair-Berini Counsellor, GERMAN

Office hours are available upon arrangement!
Email: Editor
zum Seitenanfang