Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg


Centre for
Asian and
Transcultural
Studies


Teaching
Student Advisor


Staff

Head of Department

Prof. Dr. Kama Maclean Prof. Dr. Kama Maclean
Head of Department
Raum 130.01.21

kama.maclean@sai.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel.: 06221 - 54 15251



Secretary's office

Ellen Jensen Lizeth Ortiz-Carreño, M.A.
Secretary
Raum 130.01.20

history@sai.uni-heidelberg.de
lizeth.ortiz@sai.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel.: 06221 - 54 15250

Ellen Jensen Frau Jensen (on leave)
Secretary
Raum 130.01.20


Assistant Professor and Student Advisor

Joanna Simonow Dr. Joanna Simonow
Assistant Professor and Student Advisor
Raum 130.01.23

joanna.simonow@sai.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel.: 06221 - 54 15252





Doctoral Students

Manju Ludwig Manju Ludwig, M.A.
Doctoral Student
Raum 130.01.23

manju.ludwig@sai.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel.: 06221 - 54 15252



Assistants

Manju Ludwig Mhairi Montgomery M.A.
Editorial Assistant South Asia:
Journal of South Asian Studies

mhairi.montgomery@sai.uni-heidelberg.de



Student Assistants

Liam Bartelt Liam Bartelt
Student Assistant
Raum 130.01.19

liam.bartelt@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Lutz Wahnschaffe Lutz Wahnschaffe
Tutor/Student Assistant
Raum 130.01.19

lutz.wahnschaffe@sai.uni-heidelberg.de

Visiting Scholars

Abraham Murad Abraham Murad M.A.
DAAD Fellow
Raum 130.03.10

abraham.a.murad@gmail.com



EMERITI

Prof. Dr. Gita Dharampal-Frick Prof. Dr. Gita Dharampal-Frick
Professor and Head of the department of History 2002-2018
Prof. Dr. Dietmar Rothermund Prof. Dr. Dietmar Rothermund †
Professor and Head of the department of History 1968-2001




Seitenbearbeiter: E-Mail