Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Search for persons
Search for persons in LSF at the whole Heidelberg University
Home > Team >


Head of Department

Prof. Dr. Ute Hüsken
Head of Department
Vice Dean, Faculty of Arts


Julie Pusch
Room 130.02.14
P: +49 (0) 6221 54 15260
Mon 3-5 pm, Tue & Wed 10-12 am, 2-4 pm.

Senior and Honorary Professors

Prof. Dr. Axel Michaels
Senior Professor and Head of HAdW Research Unit Nepal

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Niels Gutschow
Honorary professor

Academic Staff

Dr. Anand Mishra
Assistant, course guidance

Andreas Roock M.A.
Associate Lecturer for Pali

Jonas Buchholz
Researcher (PI) in the DFG Project "Temple Networks"

Dr. Vera Lazzaretti
Flagship Initiative Researcher (PI), Project "Security and heritage."

Research Project: Security and heritage.
Alignments and collusions of two global leitmotifs
(Flagship Initiative "Transforming Cultural Heritage")

Principal Investigators:
Prof. Dr. Ute Hüsken
Dr. Vera Lazzaretti

Projektbeschreibung (Englisch)

Research Project:
Temple Networks in Early Modern South India (DFG)

Principal Investigators:
Prof. Dr. Ute Hüsken
Jonas Buchholz

Project description

Cooperation Project: A New Passage to India (DAAD)
Cultures of Learning in India and Germany

Project Partners:
Prof. Dr. Ute Hüsken
Prof. Dr. Jörg Gengnagel (Würzburg University)
Prof. Dr. Vinita Chandra (BHU/IIT)
Prof. Dr. Gopabandhu Mishra (BHU, Sree Somnath University)

Malini Ambach, Anna Scarabel

Project description

PhD Candidates

Shefali More
Ph.D. Candidate

Dominique Baur
Ph.D. Candidate

Sona Prabhakaran
Ph.D. Candidate

Anna Scarabel
Ph.D. Candidate

Malini Ambach
Ph.D. Candidate

Arkamitra Ghatak
Ph.D. Candidate

Student/Research Assistants, Room 130.02.25

  • Malini Ambach
  • Tina Boos
  • Kush Depala
  • Marija Grujovska
  • Anna Scarabel

Cooperating Departments in Heidelberg

  • HAdW Research Unit Nepal
    Documents on the History of Religion and Law of Pre-modern Nepal

  • Dr. Astrid Zotter
    HAdW - Research Unit Nepal

    Dr. Christof Zotter
    HAdW - Research Unit Nepal

    Dr. Manik Bajracharya
    HAdW - Research Unit Nepal

    Simon Cubelic
    HAdW - Research Unit Nepal

  • Department of Buddhist Studies (HCTS)

  • International Cooperations

    Former Staff

    • Dr. Parameswara Aithal (†)
    • Dr. Silke Bechler
    • Dr. Johannes Beltz
    • Apl. Prof. Dr. Willem Bollée (†)
    • Dr. Johanna Buß
    • Dr. Sadananda Das
    • Dr. Jacques Deigner
    • Prof. Dr. Christoph Emmrich
    • Prof. Dr. Jörg Gengnagel
    • Dr. Kathleen Gögge
    • Dr. Jaydev Jani
    • Prof. Dr. Birgit Kellner
    • Dr. Oliver Lamers
    • Dr. Borayin Larios
    • Dr. Thomas Lehmann
    • Dr. Birgit Mayer-König
    • Prof. Dr. Srilata Raman
    • Dr. Quoc-Bao Do
    • Nutan Sharm
    • Prof. Dr. Hugh van Skyhawk
    • Laxmi Nath Srestha (†)
    • Dr. Jonathan Samuels
    • Dr. Markus Viehbeck


    Editor, Advisor,
    Voßstrasse 2, D-69115 Heidelberg