Module handbook

current module handbook (2016) (german only)
old module handbook (2013)

Examination regulations

current examination regulation (since June 2016) (german only)
old examination regulation (2013) (german only)

Academic Advisors

Here you can find a list of all academic advisors.

Forms

Here you can find a list of important forms.

End of Study

Please find all admission requirements for the master's examination in the examination regulations in § 13 and § 14. The registration must be made in writing. For this please fill in the registration form on time and submit it along with all necessary certificates to the office of the registrar.

Students studying the M.A. South Asian Studies totalling 100 CP need to submit a certification of their successful completion of all modules of their minor subject (20 CP) along with with their registration for the master's examination. This should be done in the form of a transcript of records and a degree certificate.
[Examination application]

Supervisor / Referee
Your master's thesis will be evaluated by two referees. One of these referees must be a professor. The first referee is your supervisor..

Examiner / Minute taker
The oral examination will be conducted by one examiner. This examiner does not necessarily need to be a professor nor one of your referees. However, the examiner must be from the same discipline in which you write your master's thesis. The minute taker will be organized by the examiner. The minute taker must at least hold a master's degree in South Asian Studies or in the discipline to be examined. The minute taker protocols the progress of the examination and must not ask examination question him-/herself.

Modulhandbuch

aktuelles Modulhandbuch (2016)
altes Modulhandbuch (2013)

Prüfungsordnung

aktuelle Prüfungsordnung (2016)
alte Prüfungsordnung (2013)

Fachstudienberatung

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht aller Fachstudienberater.

Studienende

Die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen zur Masterprüfung und Näheres zum Zulassungsverfahren finden Sie in der Prüfungsordnung in § 13 und § 14. Die Anmeldung erfolgt schriftlich. Füllen Sie hierzu bitte rechtzeitig die Anmeldeunterlagen aus und reichen Sie diese zusammen mit den nötigen Nachweisen beim Prüfungsamt ein.

Studierende des M.A. Südasienstudien im Umfang von 100 LP müssen eine Bescheinigung über das erfolgreiche Bestehen aller Module im Begleitfach (20 LP) bei der Anmeldung mit einreichen. Dies sollte in Form eines Transcript of Records und eines Abschlusszeugnisses geschehen.
[Anmeldeunterlagen]

Betreuer / Gutachter
Ihre Masterarbeit wird von zwei Gutachtern bewertet. Einer dieser Gutachter muss ein/e Professor/in sein. Der erste Gutachter ist Ihr Betreuer.

Prüfer / Beisitzer
Die mündliche Prüfung wird von einem Prüfer durchgeführt. Dieser muss nicht zwangsläufig ein/e Professor/in sein und muss auch nicht einer Ihrer Gutacher sein. Jedoch muss der Prüfer aus der gleichen Abteilung kommen, in der Sie auch Ihre Masterarbeit geschrieben haben. Der Beisitzer wird vom Gutachter organisiert. Der Beisitzer muss mindestens einen Masterabschluss in Südasienstudien oder der zu prüfenden Disziplin haben. Der Beisitzer protokolliert den Verlauf der Prüfung und darf selber keine Prüfungsfragen stellen.