Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Course Guidance
  • Anand Mishra
  • Contact hours:
  • Tues. 02:00-04:00 p.m.
  • (and also by arrangement)
  • South Asia Institute, Room 305
  • (Email:)  E-Mail
List of Courses
In LSF

Studying

Classical indology researches on the texts in old and middle-indo languages (Vedic, Sanskrit, Pali, Prakrit) and in some singular cases with the older levels of languages of more modern indian languages. Poems, cites and prose of old indian priest texts, the veda, are written in the vedic language, connected to the old iranian languages.

B.A. South Asian Studies

The Bachelor of Arts programme South Asian Studies is an interdisciplinary and practically oriented study programme at the South Asia Institute with the objective of imparting practical language skills and philological, cultural and socio-scientific knowledge.
More information at the course website ...

M.A. Cultural and Religious History of South Asia

The programme is designed to facilitate a focussed study of the Cultural and Religious History of South Asia together with a dedicated training in the philological and ethno-indological approaches.
The curriculum of the programme comprises courses regarding the deepening of the competence in critically analyzing and interpreting Sanskrit texts, the social and cultural history as well as the indigenous knowledge and philosphy of South Asia. Supplementary, courses in manuscriptology, paleography and documentation are offered. Moreover, the students learn a second language to complement the Sanskrit sources.
More information at the course website ...

(Email:)   Editor, Advisor,
Im Neuenheimer Feld 330, D-69120 Heidelberg
zum Seitenanfang

Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Fachstudienberatung
Vorlesungsverzeichnis
Im LSF
und als PDF

Studium

Die Klassische Indologie befaßt sich im wesentlichen mit der Erforschung von Texten alt- und mittelindischer Sprachen (Vedisch, Sanskrit, Pali, Prakrit) sowie in Einzelfällen mit alten Sprachstufen neuerer indischer Sprachen. Das dem Altiranischen nahestehende Vedische ist die Sprache von Versen, Sprüchen und Prosa altindischer Priester-Texte, des Veda.



B.A. Südasienstudien

Der Bachelor of Arts Studiengang Südasienstudien ist ein interdisziplinärer, praxisnaher Studiengang am Südasien-Institut, der die Vermittlung sprachpraktischer, philologischer, kultur- und sozialwissenschaftlicher Inhalte zum Ziel hat.
Mehr ...

M.A. Kultur- und Religionsgeschichte Südasiens

Der Studiengang ermöglicht durch die Art und Weise seiner Gestaltung ein fokussiertes Studium der Kultur- und Religionsgeschichte Südasiens, wobei ein besonderer Wert auf den Ausbau der philologischen und ethno-indologischen Fähigkeiten der Studenten gelegt wird. Es wird ein breites Themenfeld abgehandelt, das philosophische Aspekte ebenso berücksichtigt wie kulturelle, soziale und politische. Ferner werden die sprachlichen und interpretatorischen Kompetenzen in Lektürekursen durch gemeinsames Lesen von Sanskrit Texten ausgebaut.
Mehr ...




(Email:)   Seitenbearbeiter, Studienberater,
Im Neuenheimer Feld 330, D-69120 Heidelberg
zum Seitenanfang