Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
(PDF:)  Report as PDF

Saraswati Sanskrit Prize 2012

Presentation of Saraswati Sanskrit Award 2012 to Mr. Rohana P. Seneviratne by Dr. Karan Singh (Hon'ble President, ICCR)

At an official award ceremony held in New Delhi on 25th March 2013, Mr. Rohana Seneviratne, winner of the Saraswati Sanskrit Prize 2012, received his prize from Dr. Karan Singh, president of the Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR). Among the distinguished scholars who blessed him at that ceremony was also Mahamahopadhyaya Prof. Satyavrat Sastri, the first Jnanpith laureate for Sanskrit in the history. The prize also included a 10 day visit to India with all hospitality from the ICCR. Upon his visit, Mr. Seneviratne was also received warmly at the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan and Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies at the Jawaharlal Nehru University in Delhi as well as at the Sampurnanand Sanskrit University and Banaras Hindu University in Varanasi.

Pic 1: Rohana Seneviratne at the presentation of the Saraswati Sanskrit Prize 2012, New Delhi.

Pic 2: Dr. Karan Singh presenting the award to Rohana Seneviratne

(Email:)   Seitenbearbeiter, Studienberater, Facebook Button
Im Neuenheimer Feld 330, D-69120 Heidelberg
zum Seitenanfang